Our deepest thanks to everyone who made THIS IS NOT A GALA — YBCA’s 25th Anniversary Party a success!

And thank you Mayor London Breed for proclaiming March 30, 2019 “YBCA Day” in the City and County of San Francisco.

From our wonderful Next Level Stakeholders, in-kind partners and honoraries to our amazing artists and presenters, you brought the pizzazz in support of programs at YBCA, inside classrooms, and out in the community.

View photobooth photos here.

Honorary Co-Chairs: Rena G. Bransten and Ned Topham
Party Co-Chairs: Amy Eliot and Meg Spriggs
Master of Ceremonies: Marc Bamuthi Joseph

Performances by:
Embodiment Project
Fou Fou Ha!
Inessence Dance Co.
Jazz Mafia
Non Stop Bhangra
OSA Vocal Rush
Project Level
Soulovely DJs
Vau de Vire Society

Visual Art by:
Fred Alvarado
John F*cking Cartwright
Ian Colon


The Honorable Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the House, and Mr. Paul Pelosi
The Honorable Kamala D. Harris
The Honorable Gavin Newsom and Jennifer Siebel Newsom
The Honorable London N. Breed
The Honorable Willie L. Brown, Jr.
The Honorable Matt Haney
Rafael Casal
Daveed Diggs
Ken Foster and Nayan Shah
Stanlee Gatti
Matthew Goudeau
James C. Hormel and Michael P. Nguyen
Margaret Jenkins and Albert Wax
Bill T. Jones and Bjorn Amelan
Dorka Keehn

John R. Killacky
Alonzo King
Mark Leno
Honey Mahogany
Barry McGee
Dr. Amalia Mesa-Bains and Professor Richard Bains
Helen and John Meyer
Nicola Miner and Robert Mailer Anderson
Meridee Moore and Kevin King
Clare Rojas
Tom Sachs and Sarah Hoover
Lateefah Simon
Joelle Steefel
Brenda Way

Shout out to the Next Level Stakeholders


Wells Fargo Logo


Bloomberg Philanthropies Logo

Grosvenor Logo

Rachel and Ned Topham


Meyer Sound Logo

Panta Rhea Logo

Laura Livoti
Nicola Miner and Robert Mailer Anderson

Ana Athanasiu Family Trust
Jonathan Ennis and Arline Klatte
HMS Associates
Eileen and Peter Michael
The Moca Foundation
Rekha Patel
David J. Weber and Renu Agrawal

Blue Shield of California
John Elberling
Ann and Gordon Getty
Mark Miles
Mrs. George R. Moscone
Plant Construction Company, L.P.
Rena Bransten Gallery
SITELAB urban studio
Corinne Sklar
Meg Spriggs
Roselyne C. Swig
Turner Construction

Jim Abrams and Mario Russo
Verda Alexander
Auerbach Pollock Friedlander | Auerbach Glasow
Jonathan and Fran Axelrad
Heidy Braverman and David Skinner
Darryl Carbonaro
Michaela Cassidy
Jeff and Lourdes Chang
Wayne Chu
David Cost and Kate Stechschulte
Tom DeCaigny
Penelope Douglas and Jim Harrigan
Amy Eliot
Ennead Architects

MAVERICK continued
Ed Gilbert
Robert Goodman and John Bankston
Matthew Goudeau
Brian Gross and Dana Hart-Stone
Elna Moore Hall, PhD
Wayne Hazzard
Renuka Kher and Sandeep Solanki
Nancy Levinson
Merissa Mann
Michael Manning and Glenn McCoy
Haig Mardikian
Jessica Marshall
Erik Mayo
Amir Mortazavi
Nancy and Steven Oliver
Jan and Howard Oringer
Diane Sanchez
The Shalleck Collaborative, Inc.
Jocelyn and Paul Startz
Studio VARA
Marc and Megara Vogl
Nicole Ward-Parr
Amanda Weil and Peter Dwyer
Karen H. Wickre
Zak Williams
Forest and Jane Young

Blueprint Studios
Carrie Dove Catering & Events


Bulleit Logo

Don Julio Logo

Ketel One Vodka Logo

Mezcal Union


Fort Point Logo


Austerity Logo

Line 39 Logo

Board of Directors

Erik Mayo, Chair
Sara Fenske Bahat
Heidy Braverman
Jeff Chang
Amy Eliot
Ana Teresa Fernandez
D.J. Kurtze
Laura Livoti
Amir Mortazavi
Rekha Patel
Catalina Ruiz-Healy

Diane Sanchez
Corinne Sklar
Meg Spriggs
Jocelyn Lamm Startz
Marc Vogl
Vinitha Watson
Dave Weber
Amanda Weil
Karen Wickre
Zak Williams
Helen Sause, Emeritus

Deborah Cullinan, CEO

Questions? Please contact us at: 25thParty@ybca.org or (415) 321-1348.
*Each Next Level ticket has a fair market value of $150. Please consider any payment over $150 per ticket a donation to YBCA. You will receive an acknowledgment letter with your tax-deductible amount following payment.