YBCA’s Rapid Response Fund is an investment in the community, by the community, for the community.

The Rapid Response Fund enables YBCA to respond to urgent needs that affect our community’s well being.

The Fund’s first initiative is to answer San Francisco Mayor London Breed’s call to support at-risk youth as we continue to address challenges resulting from the COVID-19 health crisis. Building upon our 26-year history of providing educational offerings to youth in underserved San Francisco neighborhoods, we will transform YBCA’s facility into a supervised Community Hub Initiative, providing access to safe and digitally-connected space for distance learning for children and youth for the Fall 2020 semester.  

Your support provides the required staffing to offer access to our facilities and the supplies to create a clean, welcoming, and safe space. Operated in partnership with the Department of Children, Youth and Their Families, enrollment will be prioritized for San Francisco Unified School District students with the highest need, including children and youth from low-income households, residents of HOPE SF and public housing, youth experiencing homelessness, foster youth, and English Language Learners. 

Your tax-deductible gift to the Rapid Response Fund provides critical support for the operation of the Learning Hub and seeds the Rapid Response Fund so that YBCA can continue to prioritize the needs of the community as they arise.

Special thanks to our launch supporters:

Amalgamated Bank

Anonymous (5)

Lisa Brown and Daniel Handler

Joanne Chow Winship

Diana Cohn and Craig Merrilees

Ben Davis

Julie Felner

Teresa Ferrari

Joshua Ferrey

Laura Folger

Tracy Freedman

Michelle Hammar

Theresa Jones

Hannah Kenney

Emily Lakin

Amandine Lee

Gayle and Ben Lidman

Elizabeth Meyer

The Walter and Elise Haas Fund

Moca Foundation

Kirsten Moy

Randy Nakano

Alison Nakashima

K. Oberhaus and L. Gathers

Leslie and Merle Rabine

Wiebke Raven

Elizabeth Reed

Jose Rodriguez

Maggie Ronan

Barbara Sonneborn

Srinija Srinivasan

Adrienne Torf

Urbin Inc.

David Joseph Weber and Renu Agrawal

Gail Weininger

Susan Wolf

Rauny Worm